People Are Disappointments

2012

Constantly rejected 

even though when put in it, I win elections. 

But admiration fallen with a touch of being humiliated and disrespected 

I used to be my own protection… 

I can’t help but feel I built myself up to never feel loved enough 

To never feel good enough 

To never feel loved enough to trust 

But feel enough to know I’m just fucked up

I try to readjust 

but I stand out 

Outstanding but it’s more I’m out standing

I’ve given up on my voice being so hoarse I can’t shout 

but I’m out standing on the landing

Eyeing the landscape 

Fantasize a land I can escape

Leave a Reply

