My Heart’s Content

Haha another love poem to my crush in high school. So sappy but gotta share anyway. 

2003

All with words of Twista and Tupac
You stop me to talk as I take my “classy” walk. 

Somehow with luck I manage not to blush

But talking to you is such a rush. 

Damn, why do you have to be my crush?

Why not mine?

So we could do this talk Biz all the time. 

I’m praying it will happen in due time,

but how long until you’re gone? 

It doesn’t matter right now 

because my heart’s at its pride 

and beats so loud

letting you know I’m alive. 

Now I just want to jump 

because my heart’s content. 

So when can we meet again, 

and kick it and rest?

Leave a Reply

