Flying Back

2003
I’m flying back home 

from the south. 

3 years of Broken Wings

but now I’ve figured it all out. 

If I concentrate on defying

the injury

I can start flying away

from the misery. 

My own self discipline 

to my rules

will help me live again

this time staying at my own news. 

Deciding for myself when 

winter has come… 

Which days are safe

to fly out with the sun… 

I’m flying back with thoughts

so deep that they can’t be caught

but they’re there and so am I 

It’s a new day, life, and new year. 

It’s time to fly. 

Leave a Reply

