Light’s Not Green

Age 15

Life isn’t what it seems. 

They tell you to reach for your dreams

but are the first to make you bleed

so you take the lead

and got followed by those with hunger and greed. 

The light’s not green 

but you go anyways. 

So many days I’ve waste

contemplating life’s taste. 

They told me mine’s bitter

but I always thought it cold from the shivers. 

I think quicker so maybe that’s my problem

or maybe it’s my magnetic attraction to rock bottom. 

Either way there’s no way to solve them. 

Not when every word has construction. 

My heart isn’t pumpin’

but my blood’s rushin’. 

Trying for nothin’

but I kee running into somethin’.  

Leave a Reply

