Public Nuisance

Public Nuisance

They tightened the noose when
they declared me their nuisance
tightened the loose ends
Let the truth in
played me like music
but they don’t understand that’s my revolution
Bring the game
I’ve come to bring your pain
and that’s the truth in your mirror
your image is getting clearer and clearer
Die by my oppressor
before I ever smile at their sneaky endeavors
I’m going to live forever
by the millions I rise
I’m clever contemplating as the sun shines clear my mind
Together we will rise and take the oppressor by surprise
They put me in a noose when
they declared me a public nuisance
Tied the loose ends
Dropped me off in my music

Leave a Reply

