Revolution is My Music

Revolution is my music
Distinguished beating of my own drumline
Melody illusive, never submit until the day I die
Snare ringing from village to valleys.
The people more organized than any religion
The numbers of fists pumping up begin to tally
To the reality of our vision.

Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
My music is revolution

Behind enemy lines
I beat to my own drum
To the event of my demise
I will continue to stand up.
When they burn my body into ashes
throw them in a volcano and watch me burn back alive.
My ideas resonating with masses.
I’ll still multiply and come back even more alive in the event of my demise.

Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
My music is revolution

Fight tyranny
Fascism in all aspects
It can get tiring
but I have too much respect
for human rights
to just turn my back
and see another play monopoly on another’s life
So I strike back
Even with revenge and retaliation
filled in their hearts.
I stand as my own sovereign nation
they can try to divide me but I’ll never truly be torn apart.
People divided are no longer conquered
when they realize the love of being united have greater hopes to foster.

Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
My music is revolution

My emotions burn on page
Revolution is my music
I burn sage
and recognize in this body I am only human.
While I’m here I’ll revolt against any authority
that abuses it’s level of priority.
They label me a rebel but only because I leave them unsettled.
My fist pumped enjoying the tempo
I could rock the mic with my rhymes
but I’m more inclined to shout out my mind
Passionate in every way you can imagine it
Running with savages
You still could never imagine how deeply I am passionate.
Nothing can keep me from standing up for myself
I may be self loathing
So I don’t need it from anyone else
In any predicament I’m still going.
No matter how bad it may get
I still walk away with no regrets.

Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
My music is revolution

I bang my drum
Get the people pumped
Ready to stand up
Shouting enough is enough
Where’s the social justice?
The equality promised me.
I refuse to be readjusted
To listen to the drums of normality
I face more reality
than most who can walk away from revolution and not dance to the music

Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
Revolution is my music
My music is revolution

Leave a Reply

