Genius

Genius

Feeling like I’m racing a fine line between crazy & genius.
Was told by elders it makes me creative & distinguished.
But if this is what it feels like to be a genius I want to leave it.
Over thinking
Feigning to go back to drinking.
I’m just sinking. I’m sinking.

They diagnosed it as take this medicine & you won’t feel so negative
Trying to remember when I never did.

Chasing the fine line of insanity and in sanity.
It’s cramping me
Stomping me out
I have to chase different routes
called quitter and sinner
Stop the race
I need to get to the better place
The fine line between genius and crazy
The only person that can save me
from crossing the different lines
Is loss between insanity and in sanity
so I’m a little hard to find.

Leave a Reply

