Feeling You

Feeling You

I feel you slithering in
through my veins to my brain
Here we go again.
You take control
I’m falling losing it all
So here we go
Dying inside; stiff cries
I’m losing control.

The only thing I can feel is you
You’re on my mind day through night
I get too numb to know what to do
I want control back
but can’t listen or care who’s there
I just detach.

You’ve taken over
Remind me I’m a failure in life
as you come a bit closer.
I can’t just shake you off
They want me to get over you but it’s impossible to do
You never gone soft.
You’re hard on me
The pain intensify in my body soul and mind
You’re apart of me.

Leave a Reply

