To Hanna

It feels like the ultimate betrayal –
But it’s why I never give out my trust –
Taking the love and bond of my guardian angel
And tossing it up
Right in my face
Just to get your way
Pitifully give your insults or say
Then just walking away
Leaving me to believe
I’ve betrayed my brother’s love
Make me even more deceived
When you said you were one I could always trust
Always count and depend on
Turn to you first
Leaving me to think our bond was strong
Never could it occur you’d cause me so much hurt
I couldn’t believe all bliss I heard
But it was a bullshit line of words.
You crossed your own lines
When you felt the need to relate to me
Coming up with some fabricated lies
Just so you could seem
To be the big sister I always did need

Leave a Reply

