Sept 12

Sept 12

The milestone season is gone
Back to everyday living
Except though Sept 12 I realize
I’m still living
Still very much alive
It hits me every year I out lived you
My older brother is now younger
and the realization leaves me confused.
I still call you my older brother
but you were 24 and now I’ll be 29
I try to not let the thought even bother
but some days it’s stuck in my mind
Who’s the oldest between us.
I can’t make it make sense
and even my depression can’t keep up
Younger but older it doesn’t make sense.

Leave a Reply

