Free 할머니

Free 할머니

You defiled her on the field
Took her against her will
Got on top of her and all she could do was be still.
Bomb on Hiroshima
She made her way back to Korea
Lived angry, ashamed, and drunk
No matter the soju she continued to live in flashbacks
Tried her hardest to be numb
but can still see the soldier getting up
Just to have another come in
and so the story begins once again
Sees, feels, cries, drinks to get rid of it.
The pictures haunted her until the day she died
Another soul never to hear them apologize.
Free my 할머니
Free my 할머니
Free my 할머니
Truth, respect & dignity
Free my 할머니
Free my 할머니
Free my 할머니
All the 힐머니들
Quit rewriting history
Free my 할머니
Free my 할머니
Free my 할머니

Leave a Reply

