Glimpses

We were both diamonds formed in concrete
I choose to listen and write while you decided to get mob deep
The last time we saw each other we were standing opposite on the street
We glimpsed but avoided letting our eyes meet.
You had a blue bandana around your ankle.
I stood at the bus stop looking at you in a different angle.
Just last year we squashed beef and your mom called my mannerisms that of an angel.
I met more of your friends that made me lay low.
I knew something in you was amidst
I was sad when we only snuck a glimpse.
Yea, our friendship I did miss
but what broke my heart was you’re now a Crip…

Leave a Reply

