Writer’s Block

Nothing’s good enough
force the rhymes out
shit, fuck it, I give up
there’s just too many doubts
too many thoughts at once
and everything’s been said
all I want
is for the traffic in my head
to find a new detour from construction
~How poetic~
Ugh, I can feel the blood rushin’!
~How pathetic~
You call that a rhyme?
Just because it ends in I-C?
Have you gone back in time?
For all I see
is you’re losing your mind…
fuck, you call that a rhyme scheme?
I just broke it
maybe if I keep writing they won’t notice…

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

