Pieces

I found myself shattered in pieces
and as much as I don’t want to say it
You’re my reason
It’s my bed so I know I made this
but so many insomnic nights that go by
I wonder where I’d be if we hadn’t been so close
because now I wipe the tears from my own eyes
this much I know you know
Because you’ve surely seen it
watching my ups and downs
Tormented into pieces
That I can’t put together now
since you’re gone and I was still unprepared
I still depended on you for guidance
and to wipe away each tear
Instead I hold it in for so long until I can’t keep quiet
I’ve fallen into pieces
And my weakness over you
Has been the reason
And I’m still lost waiting to see what you’re going to do to pull me through

Leave a Reply

