49ers Vs Vikings

49ers Vs Vikings

1998-99, Football became my new habit
Slowly then became a NFL addict
You were wearing that 49ers jacket
The Vikings won so I was braggin’.
You jumped on the railing and said “You know, you know why? Because Minnesota’s cold!”
I shook my head
Laughed “If you say so!”
Every week you supported the 49ers
Every week I jumped up and down like the ground was on fire
You just laughed at my madness
I now rock a Steelers’ hoodie and jacket
I can still see you though in that 49ers jacket
I can still see you jumping on the railing in your 49ers jacket.

Leave a Reply

