That Damn DMZ Line…

Think this was written during my Libertarian phase… But Like It A lot

 

That Damn DMZ Line & Freedom

 

Clichés of Refugees and Migrants:

Give me life

Give me death

Give me the time

to make my only request

Give me life

Give me death

Give me the air

to take my last breath

 

Guns pointed across the DMZ Line

Two soldiers stand on opposite sides

They have the same gold skin & slit almond eyes

Two people & nations of the same kind

but with different political minds

They’re so stubborn and intense

that they’ve built underground tunnels

and put up the world’s most dangerous fence

 

 

Hungry, they try to escape oppression

via the Chinese border

(thus comes the refugee-migrant question)

repatriated by U.N. orders

so they go back to face Pyongyang

with horrific fears and hunger pangs.

It takes heroes to die for an attempted escape

that wound up in vain.

 

 

There used to be a Korean kingdom

before there was a need to free them

Divided over the definition of freedom

now they’re starved because of freedom.

Migooknoms – Imperial American bastards

The commies hold all answers

and for years their economy developed faster

but as time would show, communism was freedom’s cancer

 

 

Mud huts and cheap fucks

Love you long time for American bucks

and American products

So stepped up

Park Chung-hee

and down with the Migooknom Puppet:

Syngnam Rhee.

Democracy does equate to being free

Freedom isn’t cheap

if you can’t meet what the masses need

some of them just can’t eat

starvation – oh so sad – but we need to weed out the weak

so the southern Koreans can achieve

and time would show, benevolent dictators

and democratic puppets do succeed

 

So here we meet

with the crisis of northern Korean refugees

Death to them, or Kim Jong-il?

Nuclear confusion divided shall continue to test a man’s will.

And how long can a people die for freedom?

So long as there’s a need to free them.

 

 

 

 

(Give me life

Give me death

Give me the time

to make my only request

Give me life

Give me death

Give me the air

to take my last breath)

Leave a Reply

